Eye Spy Sunday…on Monday

I’m often a bit behind the 8-ball, this is because I live in Drewzel-world and am on Drewzel-time.
Super furry coat mama Cindy has got a new meme going, so I’m in!

Eye Spy…what I want for Christmas.

You know what I’d really like for Christmas? If the fairies would come and tidy up the house, throw out the clutter, pack away neatly the good stuff, and then give everything a thorough clean. That would be super thanks Santa.

PS. I’d also like my Flickr pro account renewed, and ditto for my Frankie subscription. Ta.

3 Responses to “Eye Spy Sunday…on Monday”


  1. 1 Leonie Monday, December 1, 2008 at 12:27 pm

    I’ve given up on waiting for the cleaning faerie to come and do some good so I have declared it a “Clear the Decks December” at our house. Check out my blog for the details.

  2. 2 CurlyPops Monday, December 1, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Now that’s a great idea!
    Instead of santa bringing pressies, maybe he could take away some of my crap instead!

  3. 3 Chooks'r'us Monday, December 1, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    yep, I’m trying for a swap Christmas with my family but struggling to get them to engage with the idea. How many times has Dad admired those little ceramic drawers in my kitchen? Almost as many times as I’ve admired his 60s casserole dish – SWAP! Sadly, no takers yet :(


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 143,198 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

nathaniel and speck

More Photos

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

