Monday again…

So it’s Monday morning… you may note that I didn’t do Friday Fun Things last week, as I was in a First Aid Course all day.  Remarkable how things change from the 2 years ago I last did first aid training.  Now portable defribulators are all the rage.  We had to laugh at them too, because the recorded voice (who sounds just like the man on the time telephone service – “at the 3rd stroke it will 1245 and 17 seconds”)  tells you what to do, and then tells you to do CPR and “compress the chest in time with the tones…dong…dong…dong…dong…”  And in direct contrast to his plummy BBC voice, the tones are a funky electric bass.  Obviously I’m sure you wouldn’t find this remotely amusing if you were busy trying to save someone’s life.  Saturday my shoulders were quite sore from pumping those Little Annie dummies, because they’re so damn hard!

I also managed to do some tidying in my workroom on Saturday, as well as the requisite housework.  Still on a mission to rid the workroom of junk, thus improving my productivity due to feng shui blah blah.  My shelves have not collapsed yet, so that is gratifying.

Sunday the sun was shining so HP and I got to cleaning up the front yard a bit, as my Rover was under the gum tree and consequently filthy.  [As an aside, our magpie family have two nice healthy babies just out of the nest.] But we had to move a trailer full of engines to get it out. And mow the lawn.  And move boxes of junk.  And move the motorbikes. And I washed the outside windows. Argh!  Consequently the place looks somewhat tidier now, and the Rover is all sparklypegs again.  Still haven’t decided on a number plate for it.  HP pointed out to me that I should buy a number plate about me so that I can put it on any car I get in the future, not just the Rover.  Alas, all the good combinations of Steph are taken, and I don’t really want to get one with an obscure nickname, as I’ll get sick of idiots asking me what it means.

Anyway, here’s a man hard at work in the front yard:

hp-at-work.jpg

The all-new-gas-powered-electric-trolley-mobile. Piddy wasn’t impressed really:

piddycat.jpg

Then were so knackered, but went to do grocery shopping and I wore my ugg boots.  Luckily that makes me blend in with the locals here in Bogan County.

This was in my mailbox at work this morning and made me laugh out loud:

chickenprank.jpg

Just as wellI got a laugh really because the bloke in the office next door to mine was all in a dither because they’ve been told that they’re getting my office.  Looks like my days here are numbered.

4 Responses to “Monday again…”


  1. 1 katey b Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 2:44 am

    ok steph, so i have to ask…
    is that “all-new-gas-powered-electric-trolley-mobile” a LAWN MOWER!?!
    im a bit perplexed. maybe too american? i dont know…
    anywho congrats to you & hp on the baby magpies :) any picts?

  2. 2 katey b Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 2:45 am

    arg… i hate that smiley thing. i have to remember NOT to do that on your blog… i forget every time!

  3. 3 drewzel Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 9:29 am

    Will take some magpie pics for you!

    Nah it’s just an electric flat bed trolley, HP put the LPG gas bottle for my Rover on top of it, and then sat on the whole lot. So he’s just being silly.


  1. 1 クラシックトール ウィメンズ No.5815 Trackback on Sunday, September 21, 2014 at 4:51 am

Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

October 2007
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,035 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

nathaniel and speck

More Photos

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


