Art Every Day update

Friday #16 – stitched bear panel for a peg bag (pic later) {Bruno the Bear from Aunt Martha’s transfers}

Saturday #17 – attempted to make a stuffie, baked cakes, and embroidered something for me!  I ironed some transfers (Vogart flowers and Aunt Martha birdies) onto my European pillowcase and then stitched away for ages.

corner-of-pillowcase-for-blog.jpg

Sorry about the bad pics, I took them this morning and the bedroom doesn’t get a lot of light.

stitching-for-blog.jpg

birdhouse-for-blog.jpg

Sunday #18 – was feeling sick most of the day, and my hands were very sore (own fault, too much stitching.)  So did housework, and cut out my kitty for the Mirabel Softies and stitched her face:

kitty-face.jpg

I have to applique her onto the backing fabric tonight, and then stitch and stuff her.

4 Responses to “Art Every Day update”


  1. 1 lovestitches Monday, November 19, 2007 at 7:34 pm

    Ugh, I know what the sore hands/too much stitching feeling is like. Stupid carpal tunnel. Voltaren emulgel helps a lot though. Beautiful work though, I love the birdhouse.

  2. 2 Rebekah Tuesday, November 20, 2007 at 11:10 am

    I hear you I had to take a small break my fingers were feeling mighty sore. I am glad they got some rest.

  3. 3 leah Monday, December 3, 2007 at 6:11 pm

    i’ve loved all the art you’ve made this month! thanks so much for joining in aedm! your stitching work is fantastic and i love the christmas postcard you made! awesome!

  4. 4 drewzel Tuesday, December 4, 2007 at 2:40 pm

    Thank you so much Leah! It was hard work doing somethng EVERY day :P


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

November 2007
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,108 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


