2007 round up meme

As you have probably noticed, I haven’t got my head around the new year yet.  Let alone made any resolutions.  So here’s a nice easy meme that I found here.

Was 2007 a good year for you?
They all have their ups and downs, so I’m always happy to get through another one.  This year I made lots of new friends, which is always fab
What was your favorite moment of the year?
Probably Boxing Day with HP and the Staffords.
What was your least favorite moment of the year?
A kerfuffle caused by a telephone conversation.  And when some turd was stealing our mail.
What are your plans for 2008?
Continuous improvement
What countries did you visit?
Australia.
What date in 2007 will remain etched in your memory?
Obviously none, as I can’t think of any right now.
What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Probably getting my handbags into two retail outlets :D
What was your biggest failure?
I failed at looking after my body and controlling my spending.
Did you suffer any illness or injury?
Ah, the giant pus gum lump aka infected tooth, and the following root canal.
What was the best thing you bought?
Various thrifted items. I can’t put my finger on any one thing. The best thing I didn’t buy was my chair from the footpath. 
Whose behaviour made you appalled and depressed?
All the usual wrongs done by governments, armies, criminals, world leaders. And people not being nice and considerate on public transport always bring me down.
Where did most of your money go?
The mortgage, and Australia Post. Oh, and of course, ebay and craft stuff.
What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Embroidery. I’ve picked it up again, and am loving it.
What songs will always remind you of 2007?
Spitting Venom – Modest Mouse, Into the Dark – Ben Lee, 1234 – Feist, Bluebirds – Adam Green, See-through Dress – Bob Evans’ version, Love Today – Mika, Up the Cut – Against Me
 Compared to this time last year are you:
a) Fatter or thinner? Definitely fatter, not good, not good.
b) Happier or sadder? Sadder. But depression will do that to you.
c) Richer or poorer? Poorer in money, richer in skills, friends and experiences.
What do you wish you’d done more of?
Time away with HP, keeping in touch with friends, exercising.
What do you wish you’d done less of?
Eating unhealthy food, spending money, putting up with crap from people.
How will you be spending Christmas?
Christmas was quiet, HP and I opted out of the family madness.
Did you fall in love in 2007?
I’m always falling in love. I fell in love with Sebby in 2007.
What was your favourite TV show?
 My Name is Earl and Scrubs.
Re-runs of Monty Python’s Flying Circus on cable. And same for Who’s Line is it Anyway.
Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?
Nope. Can’t think of anyone I hate, really.
What was/were the best books you read?
Most of my reading this year has been craft related.  Yikes!
What was your greatest musical discovery?
Modest Mouse (yes I know I’m behind the times)
What did you want and get?
Business opportunities for Bags de Jour.
What did you want and not get?
A clutter-free house.
What was your favourite film this year?
Crash, The Chumscrubber, Clerks II (yeah I know some of them are older but I only got around to watching them in 2007).
What did you do on your birthday and how old were you?
Got upset by my mum, felt sick, thrift shopped, got rained on, ate cake. Turned 37.
What one thing would have made your year more satisfying?
To get my head right.
How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2007?
The usual, skirts and tops. And a big lack of caring due to not being my ideal weight.
What kept you sane?
HP, the Staffs, choccy, stitching, Jules, and Nat, blogging. And the drugs.
Which celebrity did you fancy the most?
Ben Lee for his whole being.
Which political issue stirred you the most?
Just the Federal election as a whole.
Who did you miss?
Cuz, Kath, Billie.
Did you treat somebody badly in 2007?
All the friends I neglected, the times I forgot to ring, people with swaps I sent late and commitments I didn’t keep on time.
Did somebody treat you badly in 2007?
Yeah
Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned this year?
Sometimes, there’s nothing you can do about it.
What would you like to have in 2008 that you didn’t have in 2007?
Less clutter, both physically and mentally.
How many one night stands?
I’m married, thanks.
Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.  Asking me for song lyrics, that’s asking for trouble. Here’s a few…

All the taste makers drinking from the same glass.
Is there anyone thinking what I am?
Is there anyone thinking what I am? Are you restless like me?

Anxiety, Anxiety you give me no mercy.
Grind my teeth smooth and flat in my sleep.
We took some pills to calm us down.
Then we needed help to come back up.
Just trying to stay in control of the situation

You see I never thought enough of myself
To realize that losing me could mean
Something like the tears in your eyes
And I want to tell you I’m sorry
And it’s too late to start
But I’m going to stop pretending
That I didn’t break your heart

Don’t you think it’s time
Time for moving on
Time for growing strong
Time to leave the past behind
Don’t you think it’s time
Time for trusting more
Without keeping score
Time to let forgiveness out
Don’t you think it’s time
Time for showing grace
Time for having faith
Time to make more of this time
You’ve been on my mind

Don’t you want something else,
Something new, than what we’ve got here,
And don’t you feel it’s all the same,
Some sick game and it’s not insincere,
I wish I could change the ways of the world,
Make it a nice place
Until that day, I guess we stay,
Doing what we do
Screwing who we screw

Even Lucky Man has a bad day, and Pretty Girl has a scar.

Happy 2008!

   

0 Responses to “2007 round up meme”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,168 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


