I confess…

That I totally mucked up non-non-daylight savings today.  I set my bedside clock back an hour, and then slept in, ending up very late for a lunch with my parents, who rang to ask us if we were still coming as we were an hour late.  Consequently I have been out of sorts all day today, and a bit space-cakes.

hello-doiley.jpg

Above pic from the super fab Shorpy blog.

4 Responses to “I confess…”


  1. 1 CurlyPops Sunday, March 30, 2008 at 8:04 pm

    Oh dear, did you get in trouble?

  2. 2 Stacy A Monday, March 31, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Oh man do I know what that’s like. I have done it many a time. By some miracle of technology however, All 3 of the clocks I use now switch automatically. Last time I didn’t even know about it but showed up on time, thats when I realized that even my alarm clock switches. Crazy.
    I have been following your vintage pattern blog for a bit now but just stumbled here. I love reading you posts and scouring your blogs to see what treasures you have hidden! You have a new fan. Hope you days get back on track soon. Love Stacy

  3. 3 Megan Monday, March 31, 2008 at 4:59 am

    I felt so discombobulated when we finally had our time change earlier in the month. It took me a good two weeks to get adjusted.
    If it were up to me they’d just leave things how they are.

  4. 4 Maureen Tuesday, April 1, 2008 at 1:41 am

    I have had 5 time changes in the past two months and I’m just about on synch with what the clock says.

    Great photo…;-)


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,108 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


