Mailbox joy

This afternoon there were some lovely things awaiting me in my mailbox, so I thought I’d share with you.

My copy of Sublime Stitching’s Craft Pad arrived, yay! I’d been hanging out for this one, and it’s a gorgeous little book of transfer designs. I also ordered Julie West’s designer pattern sheet, which I can’t wait to stitch up onto a big linen tea towel that I thrifted this afternoon.

craft-pad.jpg

The other parcel was super fragrant and I’d actually forgotten about ordering it, but I’m so glad I did.  I love everything from Lush, so any handmade smellies grab my attention.  Through Blogworld I found cherryskin.etsy.com and ordered soap and lotion.  And oooh! The soap is divine, all lavender and patchouli goodness, and the lotion I am in love with, as it smells fresh and lovely and is NOT greasy (which is my main gripe with ALL hand creams).  So if you’re wondering why you can smell essential oils, it must be me!  Mmm, handmade soap.

soap.jpg

So anyway, a couple of little purchases for me, but these days, for me it seems, the more simple my pleasures are, the more I enjoy them.

1 Response to “Mailbox joy”



Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,176 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


