On my desk this morning

booty-from-mikes.jpg

Normally I do Kirsty‘s meme over at Shabby Chicken, but look what’s on my desk today! Extreme cuteness and lots of yay!

I saw a pendant on Mike’s blog the other day, and knew it had to be mine.  I don’t know who made it, but I hotfooted it (or clicked rather) over to Mike’s online store and bought one.  Oh, and another Sublime designer pattern – look at that kitty and poodle!

So when it arrived, with a nice extra pressie no less, I was a bit loathe to unwrap it, because of how gorgeous it looks!  But as I was being selfish and buying me a pressie I unwrapped it. (If you think you’ve noticed a theme here lately, you’d be right – I think I’m bolstering myself against the coming Winter blues by amassing lots of wool, books, embroidery patterns and handmade loveliness to inspire me!)  Thanks Pip, super cuteness and customer service= happy camper.

kitty-pendant.jpg

Purrrrr….

7 Responses to “On my desk this morning”


  1. 1 CurlyPops Wednesday, April 2, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    I saw those pendants when I visited the shop on the weekend. Aren’t they just gorgeous!

  2. 2 drewzel Wednesday, April 2, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    Miss Curlypops, when are you at Brown Owls next, I best catch up with you for real, as you’re one of my most avid readers I think!
    thanks for all your comments :)

  3. 3 CurlyPops Wednesday, April 2, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    Hey no probs, I think we may have sort of met at the first meet. I was sitting opposite Corrie from Retromummy and Ronnie.

  4. 4 Kirsty Wednesday, April 2, 2008 at 6:04 pm

    Hehe….I got a little package exactly the same as that one in the mail today too. Mine is the swappie girl with the kitten. I was going to give it away but it’s around my neck right now – so I guess it’s mine.

  5. 5 Cathy Thursday, April 3, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    That looks so lovely. Good on you for looking after yourself in readiness for the gloom of winter. I think books and textiles, and crafty goodness are the best medicine. Perhaps we should organise a ‘beat the blues’ winter craft swap.

    And that CurlyPops – isn’t she great. She visits me all the time too.

  6. 6 drewzel Thursday, April 3, 2008 at 5:25 pm

    A ‘Beat the Blues’ winter craft swap sounds fun! hmmm, we might have to work on that!

  7. 7 corrie Friday, April 11, 2008 at 12:04 pm

    oh I saw that too and thought it was so super cute!

    Corrie;)


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,168 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


