Whohoo!

Nearly time for another issue of Mixtape! Check out the blog to git yerself one.

Mixtape And if my memory serves me correctly, in this issue you can read me babbling on about vintage embroidery transfers …in the unlikely event that you need ANOTHER reason to read it!  (Hmm, come to think of it, hopefully that won’t put anyone off. ha ha.)

7 Responses to “Whohoo!”


  1. 1 CurlyPops Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    Yah! I can’t wait for mine to arrive in the letterbox just so I can read your article…..now that your famous and published and all that…..he he he!

  2. 2 BigCat Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Yes, I must stop procrastinating about getting it. Now that I see Curlypops saying you are in it I will have to get off my lazy behind.

  3. 3 BigCat Wednesday, July 30, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Gosh I should read better. You actually said yourself that you are in it. Dah!!!

  4. 4 Kitty Thursday, July 31, 2008 at 8:48 am

    Hey Steph,
    Dont’ eat the soap… it doesn’t taste too good.
    And I think the japanese call them pinches, that’s whats on the pack.
    I hope you’re having a great week
    kitty

  5. 5 Michelle Thursday, July 31, 2008 at 8:49 am

    Hooray! I can’t WAIT for mine to arrive in the post box!

  6. 6 Cathy Friday, August 1, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Hi Steph

    read your article – just brilliant – hey now I know someone famous and who has been in print. Very well written article – thanks.

  7. 7 CurlyPops Friday, August 1, 2008 at 9:42 pm

    Yah I’ve read it too! I knew absolutely nothing about embroidery transfers (new or vintage) so I found it extremely interesting…how sad that Vogarts went out of business.


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,206 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


