Nothing’s changed, I still love you

…only slightly only slightly less than I used to, my love.

After my Friday night efforts at making a journal, which went to this nice chick, I was feeling a bit crafted out.  And at Mixtogether I boofed around loudly more than I crafted (sorry peeps if I annoyed you)…today I tried some crocheting with a tiny hook and some cotton, but just couldn’t be arsed anymore after I made a little 2 inch granny square.

Have I lost the mojo?  Right now, I don’t want to sew or knit, I want to play the guitar.  Only problem is, I don’t know how.  Be very grateful that you don’t live with me.

6 Responses to “Nothing’s changed, I still love you”


  1. 1 CurlyPops Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 9:27 pm

    Thanks for the chuckle….I needed it on a Sunday night!

  2. 2 drewzel Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    Hah Cam, I was being serious though :P

  3. 3 Melanie Sunday, August 10, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    You could always get Guitar Hero going (hubby’s on it at the moment – such a larf!)

  4. 4 Dawn Monday, August 11, 2008 at 11:25 am

    You can come and pretend to play guitar at my house! I don’t feel much like crafting either. Sometimes we just need to find something else to do and then all the sudden you will be crafting along again! happens to me all the time! come on over and have a chat and some tea!

  5. 5 Steph Monday, August 11, 2008 at 12:21 pm

    Go buy a kids ukelele and have at it, that’ll cure you. Sometimes crafting just needs to be put aside for a while.

  6. 6 Claire Falkingham Tuesday, August 12, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    God, we are exising in some sort of weird Bizarro World you and I! I was just thinking that I need to get my guitar out of storage and start playing it again, I’m not that good on guitar, much better on bass, but I do like to strum!

    Mojo will come back with a vengance, once you forget that you can actually make things!


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,165 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


