Meme againgain

Someone from work just sent me this, so I thought while I was typing it that it’d make good blog fodder.  Join in if you haven’t answered these questions before.

Subject: FW: 50 random questions

1. Do you like blue cheese? no, ewww.

2. Have you ever smoked heroin? no (this is a bit personal!)

3. Do you own a gun? no

4. Wax or Shave your legs? Shave, too lazy to go to the beautician for waxing.

5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointment? Yeah and I hate it when they’re running late and keep you WAITING for ever!!

6. Real or fake nails? Real. Fake are yuk.

7. Favourite Christmas song? Rudolph the red nosed Reindeer

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Strong white tea, no sugar

9. Can you do push ups? Hell, no.

10. What’s your favourite piece of jewellery? Wedding ring, although my Victoria Mason tea cup and bikkie earrings are up there too.

where is question 11???

12. Do you have A.D.D.? Nah I’m just crazy.

13. Whats the worst thing that you hate about yourself? Lack of disclipine

14. Middle Name? Jane Lucy

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: thirsty, pleased (‘It’s like that’ by Run DMC just came on the radio), half asleep

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink: tea, Pepsi max, chai

17. Current worry right now? Paying our HUGE rates bill. My dead car.

no 18??? What the hell??

19. Favourite place to be? A happy place

20. How did you bring in the New Year? Dunno, don’t care about it much. Probably asleep.

21. Like to go out? Eating with friends. Seeing bands.

22. Name three people who will complete this? Cathy will. Dunno who else.* Obviously this is different in blogworld.

23. Do you own slippers? Yes – I have nanna slippers that Mum bought me and sheepskin ones HP bought me last week.

24. What colour shirt are you wearing? None, I’m wearing a brown and white dress.

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? No, I like crunchy linen sheets.

26. Can you whistle? Yes, although not particularly well.

27. Favourite colour? blue

28. Would you be a pirate? H’argh!!

29. What songs do you sing in the shower? Don’t stay in there long enough to get any singing going. I usually talk to the dog as she sits in the bathroom when I have a shower.

30. Favourite girl’s name? Charlotte

31. Favourite boy’s name? James

32. What’s in your pocket right now? No pockets in aforementioned dress.

33. Last thing that made you laugh? Gracie telling me about wanting to email sexy men from Facebook.

34. Best bed sheets as a kid? flannelette

35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Festery spider bite

36. How many TV’s do you have in your house? 1 and a portable that we don’t use.

37. Who is your loudest friend? Melanie <<Melissa had this, and I’d have to agree!

38. How many pets do you have? 2 dogs, 4 cats, some birdies and fish and 1 husband.

39. Does someone have a crush on you? Gotta be kidding!

40. What is your favourite book? To Kill a Mockingbird. Oldie but a goodie.

41. What is your favourite lolly? Red frog.

42. Favourite Sports Team? Don’t care.

43. What were you doing 12AM last night? Drinking tea and knitting in bed.

45. Worst habit? Not exercising.

46. Do you play an instrument? Yeah a few. But I don’t play the guitar, which is what I really want to learn.

47 . How long does it take you to get to work? About 10 minutes.

48. Plans for the weekend? zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

49. If you could eat anything in the world right this second ? I just ate a big cup of yoghurt and fruit, so not hungry, but chocolate never goes astray.

50. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Sure do, she’s a good chick.

2 Responses to “Meme againgain”


  1. 1 Curlypops Thursday, August 21, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    I agree eeewww blue cheese is stinky…why does anyone want to eat mould?

  2. 2 adam Monday, September 1, 2008 at 8:13 am

    1. Do you like blue cheese? Yes!!! Yes, definitely, it’s delicious. you are missing out here.

    2. Have you ever smoked heroin? no, that would be a waste of good needles. Joke. It’s just a straight no.

    3. Do you own a gun? no

    4. Wax or Shave your legs? Boy! I’m a boy!

    5. Do you get nervous before doctor appointment? Not particularly, although I haven’t had to go for anything even mildly significant for ever.

    6. Real or fake nails? Real. Real. (Did I mention being a boy?)

    7. Favourite Christmas song? Fairytale of New York, Christmas is Cancelled, Is It Cliched to be Cynical at Christmas…

    8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning? Tea to ease in and then coffee to wake up.

    9. Can you do push ups? Not really.

    10. What’s your favourite piece of jewellery? Dunno. I have a thing about very plain silver sleepers although it’s been years since I’ve worn any.

    where is question 11???

    12. Do you have A.D.D.? No. Although around my way it’s called ‘ADHD’.

    13. Whats the worst thing that you hate about yourself? Complete failure, emotional stupidity, blindly trusting, far too open…

    14. Middle Name? Yes, two.

    15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment: Not telling middle names. Want tea. Tired.

    16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink: Tea. Coffee. Water.

    17. Current worry right now? It’s the first day of school tomorrow and I don’t have the faintest idea what I’m doing.

    no 18??? What the hell??

    19. Favourite place to be? The blogs are nice.

    20. How did you bring in the New Year? Quietly.

    21. Like to go out? Sometimes. Not very good at it.

    22. Name three people who will complete this? No idea.

    23. Do you own slippers? I had really cool and lovely ones from fatface but they’ve died and I’ve yet to replace them.

    24. What colour shirt are you wearing? Red. Well, kind of button up t-shirt

    25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets? Dunno.

    26. Can you whistle? In a ‘through my teeth annoyingly’ kind of way.

    27. Favourite colour? dunno

    28. Would you be a pirate? Doubt it.

    29. What songs do you sing in the shower? Depends very much on what I’d been listening to and what kind of mood I was in.

    30. Favourite girl’s name? Phoebe. Megan.

    31. Favourite boy’s name? Isaac.

    32. What’s in your pocket right now? Nothing

    33. Last thing that made you laugh? arnold brown – ‘my father was a late developer – I actually had the unusual pleasure of being older and watching him grow up’.

    34. Best bed sheets as a kid? This is strangely specific.

    35. Worst injury you’ve ever had? Broken collar bone, probably.

    36. How many TV’s do you have in your house? One

    37. Who is your loudest friend?Dunno.

    38. How many pets do you have? 2 cats, Harpo and Ruadh.

    39. Does someone have a crush on you? Doubt it.

    40. What is your favourite book? At the moment it’s Asylum which I’m reading again.

    41. What is your favourite lolly? Something icecream and chocolatey.

    42. Favourite Sports Team? The arsenal.

    43. What were you doing 12AM last night? Getting on a train.

    45. Worst habit? Procrastinating, giving up, being better online than out here.

    46. Do you play an instrument? I can but I don’t.

    47 . How long does it take you to get to work? About an hour

    48. Plans for the weekend? Nope

    49. If you could eat anything in the world right this second ? Dunno. Possibly biscuits to go with the tea I just made.

    50. Do you like the person who sent this to you? Well yes, obviously, in a ‘don’t know you at all’ way. You’ve added me on blogfriends on facebook so I’ve come to say ‘hi’ but then got a bit carried away.


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,108 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


