On my wall

Hollie tagged me for this one, so here’s some pics of what’s on my bedroom wall right now:

Framed vintage Needlecraft mag.

Vintage Chinese cigarette advertising poster, birdy prints from Etsy.

Lyrebird mirror and ballerina requistites-t-t-t-t-teeeeeeets…

Above dressing table, more ballerinas and op-shopped Eiffel Tower watercolour.

And a bonus pic of china doggie friend for cuteness:

If you’re reading this, then you’re tagged, take some pics and show us what’s on your walls!

10 Responses to “On my wall”


  1. 1 BigCat Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 10:33 am

    Your home looks so beautiful with all those vintage pictures and mirrors. I remember those circular pictures with the ballerinas.

    Very, very cool style.

  2. 2 Drewzel Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 10:37 am

    Thanks hon. It’s a bit incongruous with our 70’s brick veneer house, but *shrug*…
    My sis and I had the ballerina pics as kids, but these aren’t the original ones.

  3. 3 Amy Wednesday, September 17, 2008 at 2:33 pm

    ooooh you have a very retro home! I’m envious! I remember my grandmother having a mirror similar too :-)

  4. 4 hokey Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 1:23 am

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing my sweet! Love the new look for the new blog
    xxxxxxxxxxx

  5. 5 cindy Thursday, September 18, 2008 at 8:02 am

    My what pretty walls you have, and what a pretty new blog. Thanks for sharing all your retro pretty

  6. 6 Claire (ethel loves fred) Sunday, September 21, 2008 at 5:52 pm

    Lovely stuff!

  7. 7 Patty Monday, September 22, 2008 at 5:02 am

    I love everything, especially that mirror.

  8. 8 sweetwilliam Monday, September 22, 2008 at 7:34 am

    lovely finds! I feel an op shop need coming on!

  9. 9 RaiulBaztepo Sunday, March 29, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language ;)
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

  10. 10 PiterKokoniz Wednesday, April 8, 2009 at 9:59 am

    Hi !!!! ;)
    My name is Piter Kokoniz. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
    And want to ask you: what was the reasson for you to start this blog?
    Sorry for my bad english:)
    Thank you!
    Your Piter Kokoniz, from Latvia


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,168 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


