DIY calendar giveaway

My good mate Nelle sent me the link for this the other day, as she knew I’d love the birdies. And I think this one qualifies as “cheater craft” because all I did was print it out, bind it, and put a string on it. It’s designed so that you can rip away each month as it’s finished, I find that rather satisfying! I think there may well be a few of these added to Christmas presents…
Of course, such easy goodness should be shared, so leave a comment and I’ll pick 2 random winners and send you one. {Entries close 11 am, Friday 28th Nov.]
The link for the calendar is here:
12 Responses to “DIY calendar giveaway”


  1. 1 BigCat Friday, November 21, 2008 at 11:21 am

    Count me in. Looks great. I should send you the link I found for these amazing PDF calendars that you can buy on Etsy. Similar concept with all sorts of lovely designs. Email me if you want the links.

  2. 2 THE ESSESS Friday, November 21, 2008 at 3:07 pm

    Me too! The Chicken pic definately suits you! Thats a great idea for xmas presents. And I count printing and binding as Hard Work!!

  3. 3 Hoppo Bumpo Friday, November 21, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    Oh yes, me too!

    Never mind a craft, I think binding is an extreme sport. The punch is downright dangerous and I always muck up something with the binding comb. Degree of difficulty 9.9.

  4. 4 JustJess Friday, November 21, 2008 at 7:21 pm

    Fabulous! Love the chook – perfect. I’m not sure the binding would happen over here, things rarely get from the WIP pile to the finished status… (word verification is bulshof – rather close to another kind of BS – may have just invented new swear word!)

  5. 5 CurlyPops Friday, November 21, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    I would love one of those!
    Now that I’m not at work, I don’t have access to a lovely binding machine to make it look pretty..drats!

  6. 6 CurlyPops Friday, November 21, 2008 at 7:53 pm

    PS: I think Bulshof is a great swear word!

  7. 7 Luzel @ iDiY Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 3:31 am

    Lovely! I’ll be linking to this. Thanks for the credit :)

  8. 8 thunder road Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 8:30 am

    I’m in Please! I love the colours! Fab idea for pressies… and blogmeets!

  9. 9 Jewelgirl Saturday, November 22, 2008 at 4:08 pm

    I HAVE TAGGED YOU FOR A
    ME-ME! EIGHT THINGS ABOUT
    YOU MEME! STOP BY AND SEE
    THE RULES! IF YOU CHOOSE
    NOT TO PARTICIPATE THAT’S
    A-OKAY BUT I WANT YOU TO
    KNOW I AM THINKING GOOD
    THINGS ABOUT YOUR TERRIFIC
    BLOG! JEWELGIRL :)

  10. 10 Linda Monday, November 24, 2008 at 11:19 am

    oh what a cool idea! love it :) Binding?? OMG no I would have to take it to Officeworks for that I think!!! Slack I know but what the hell!!

  11. 11 perempuan Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Love this calendar. Isn’t it clever. Would love one my wall, thanks.

  12. 12 Toni Brockliss Wednesday, November 26, 2008 at 5:55 pm

    The calender is a lovely. You are very talented.

    I have a bird craze too. I have them everywhere in my house. Although if a real one flew in, I’d probably have a heart attack.


Leave a Reply

blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 144,108 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!


