8 things with pictures

Tagged by the lobstah girl, I have to tell you 8 things about me and provide piccys. For me, this wasn’t as easy as it sounds…

1. Silliness rocks my world, if there’s something that’s just dumb silly and pointless, it will usually make my laugh my socks off. There are a handful of friends that I truly believe share my sense of humour…they are Gabrielle, Rob, Andrew, Mark and of course, HP. This book lives on my desk at work, and never fails to amuse me:

2. I am a tea and chocolate addict. There can be no food in the house, but as long as there’s tea making provisions, and some chocolate, I will be okay. HP has nicknamed chocolate “medicine” in our household. Here is what is at work with me right now:
(Although the two Freddos are for swap pressies.)

3. I like to sing. I don’t like to dance. I think my enjoyment of something is proportional to my ability to do it well. I hate runners (aka trainers, sports shoes) and think they’re really ugly. This is my preferred thing to do with my feet:

4. You can have a sensible conversation with me while I’m asleep, and I will look at you and respond. When I’m awake I will remember nothing. This is potentially dangerous, as I end up agreeing to things or apparently being aware of things I know nothing about. I also look crap when I’m asleep and snore and dribble. That’s why this pic is of me awake:

5. I love Australian magpies, their call is one of my favourite sounds in the world. I do not barrack for Collingwood Football Club (who have the magpie as their mascot.)

6. I have no interest in any sport unless it involves motors. Competition is also something I have no interest in. Running over children is not a motor sport I enjoy, but I love this poster that Laura sent me:

7. I am not a cat person, I am not a dog person. A friend described me last week as a “meangerist” which is probably the most accurate description. If I could, I would surround myself with as many animals as possible. And I’m a sucker for a lost dog or homeless kitty. Or a turtle:

8. My job is very boring and today I have sore eyes from looking at the computer all day. Everything looks blurry:

Time to tag Nelle, Joy, Anthea (if she’s looking at her computer at the moment) Katey, and Andrea. Share 8 things, or don’t.

16 Responses to “8 things with pictures”


  1. 1 jek-a-go-go Tuesday, July 31, 2007 at 1:20 am

    i drool sooo much in my sleep it is alarming! aack! i love your list and i guess i should have added that the pictures were not necessary but ohso much fun to look at! :)

  2. 2 Drewzel Tuesday, July 31, 2007 at 9:50 am

    Ack! Jek! I thought the piccies were part of it :P You made me take photos! hee!

  3. 3 jek-a-go-go Tuesday, July 31, 2007 at 12:52 pm

    but you did it and it was so so so awesome! :)

  4. 4 Anonymous Wednesday, August 1, 2007 at 5:18 am

    arrrgh! im a day late reading your blog. (what was i doing yesterday?) … i SWEAR im gonna do it when i get home. swear!! and btw is it cool if i add your link to my blog? please….
    and someone is stealing your mail!?! yipes. that sucks! bad bad.
    and ps… if i posted this a zillion times IM SO SORRY… i cant figure out how to comment on your blog :(
    xo- katey b

  5. 5 kateyb Wednesday, August 1, 2007 at 5:20 am

    OMG!! now im anonymous
    sad. lets try this again…

  6. 6 Drewzel Wednesday, August 1, 2007 at 2:09 pm

    Hi Katey
    Link away! :P
    Yep, our mail is going walkabout. Most peeved about it!

  7. 7 kateyb Thursday, August 2, 2007 at 9:13 am

    look! i figured this out :) guess i have to be ‘signed in’ to make a comment… oops! but anywho… i want those shoes… and i dont even wear shoes but theyre SO cute!

  8. 10 Jarush Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 4:51 am

    arrrgh! im a day late reading your blog. (what was i doing yesterday?) … i SWEAR im gonna do it when i get home. swear!! and btw is it cool if i add your link to my blog? please….

  9. 11 Jarush Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:05 am

    My job is very boring and today I have sore eyes from looking at the computer all day. Everything looks blurry:

  10. 12 Jarush Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:06 am

    Ack! Jek! I thought the piccies were part of it :P You made me take photos! hee

  11. 13 Jarush Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:07 am

    I am not a cat person, I am not a dog person. A friend described me last week as a “meangerist” which is probably the most accurate description. If I could, I would surround myself with as many animals as possible. And I’m a sucker for a lost dog or homeless kitty. Or a turtle:

  12. 14 Jarush Sunday, March 10, 2019 at 5:09 am

    Silliness rocks my world, if there’s something that’s just dumb silly and pointless, it will usually make my laugh my socks off. There are a handful of friends that I truly believe share my sense of humour…they are Gabrielle, Rob, Andrew, Mark and of course, HP.


  1. 1 Tagged-ed « Clever with a Needle Trackback on Sunday, February 10, 2008 at 10:19 pm
  2. 2 shoesbuzz Trackback on Friday, January 11, 2019 at 4:27 am

Leave a comment




blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

July 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 145,538 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!