Archive for December 16th, 2007

Time for tea!

Today as part of the Vintage Tea Room’s Virtual Holiday tea, I made afternoon tea with cake and sandwiches for HP and I. Something I really must do more often!

Couldn’t help myself…


Couldn’t help myself…
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

Bought these guys from e-bay. To me they’re the salt and pepper version of a vintage tea towel vegie! Cuteness!

Couldn’t help myself…


Couldn’t help myself…
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

Bought these guys from e-bay. To me they’re the salt and pepper version of a vintage tea towel vegie! Cuteness!

Couldn’t help myself…


Couldn’t help myself…
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

Bought these guys from e-bay. To me they’re the salt and pepper version of a vintage tea towel vegie! Cuteness!

Couldn’t help myself…


Couldn’t help myself…
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

Bought these guys from e-bay. To me they’re the salt and pepper version of a vintage tea towel vegie! Cuteness!

Couldn’t help myself…


Couldn’t help myself…
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

Bought these guys from e-bay. To me they’re the salt and pepper version of a vintage tea towel vegie! Cuteness!

Christmas pinkness


pink christmas ornament from nicole in germany
Originally uploaded by drewzel.

I have a odd relationship with the style known as “shabby chic”. I love it, oh yes I do! Sometimes, I’ll break out the pink cakes, pink tea set, make some cute old fashioned collages, and generally delight in all things girly. At other times, there’s no way it will fit into the current style of my home (think, 40’s furniture, blue and natural colours, Bali-esque handcrafts and thingamahjigs), and I know HP can’t live with it.

And then things like this show up in my mailbox! Swoon! Pink, vintage, cuteness, soooo gorgeous! This is a pink ornament I received from Nicole in Germany for the Pink Christmas Flickr group swap. I love it! And it makes me want to break out the pink, and the lace doileys, and banish all my bamboo decorations to the op shop and green potplants to the garden! How do I reconcile these polar opposites of design in me? Help me, Cath Kidston!

Check out Nicole’s blog at http://smalltreasures.blogspot.com. Just beautiful!


blog portion

portion? (pôr'shən, pōr'-) n. 1. A section or quantity within a larger thing; a part of a whole. 2. A part separated from a whole. 3. A part that is allotted to a person or group, as: i. A helping of food. ii. The part of an estate received by an heir. iii. A woman's dowry. 4. A person's lot or fate. loves to stitch! "We don't see things as they are, we see things as we are." - Anais Nin

Tempus fugit

December 2007
M T W T F S S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Me:



handmade by me:


Available from: Meet me at Mikes 63 Brunswick st, Fitzroy, Victoria.
stitchybutton for blog

pimp stitch

perusals:

  • 145,538 hits

past portions

ad free blog

[Current header picture from a photo here. I *heart* Shorpy!]

My friend Flickr

The op-shop shall provide

aka "things I'm hoping to find there":
- old fashioned wire soap shaker

- cupboard for sewing room

- leather suitcase/luggage

- 1930s glass lamp shade

- "78" records

- vintage perpetual desk calendar


readmixtape





split personality:



We love fridays! Play along!